top of page
The Townsend Prize for Fiction is Georgia's oldest and most prestigious literary award. It is presented biennially to a Georgia writer who has published an outstanding work of fiction that embodies excellence and originality in language, along with a depth of human insight. Previous winners of the Townsend include Alice Walker, Ha Jin, and Kathryn Stockett. Kismetwali & Other Stories was a finalist in 2016.
VoyageATL Local Stories
The Penwalas: South Asian Storytellers in Atlanta
Khabar, March 2016
Diverse Authors Prize Shortlist
Atlanta Journal-Constitution, April 24, 2016
Decatur Book Festival: Reetika Nijhawan on her
Short Story Collection
InTown Atlanta, August 30, 2015
South Asian Writers Speak at the Decatur Library
InTown Atlanta, August 12, 2015
Interview with Indian Eagle 
bottom of page